30 Questions for Self-Discovery: Day 4

What is going right in my life?

Side note: this question is so important. Too often we put aside the things that are actually going (guilty) and focus only on what is going wrong until we feel like there is nothing going right anymore and we are dragged down by the claws of hopelessness.

As I sit here answering this question, I immediately feel so grateful. Man, I have a lot going for me that most people my age and where I am from especially, never get the chance to have.

I attend a Christian college where I am supported by a close relationship with my teachers that push me to work hard and to continue to reach out to God.

In the fall I am transferring to a school that is more related to my major and it is my dream school. I have wanted to attend there since I was a child and I never thought I would have the opportunity for it.

I secured an amazing apartment near campus that is spacious and very upscale compared to the dorm I live in now.

I have the choice of what I want to go to school for, where some kids never even get to go to school.

My parents are still together in an age where divorce is more common than not.

I have a great relationship with my sisters, they are my best friends.

I have a perfect vehicle that is only 4 years old, where my friends all have cars from the 90s.

I have a supportive family that pays for me to have food and gas and luxury items that aren’t necessities.

I have a cell phone and a very expensive computer (shoutout to Apple).

My mind is spinning so fast that I can’t reach out and grab any one item anymore. It is very humbling to look at all the things that I have. I’m not trying to brag or boast about anything but I want you too to see just what all is going right in times when it seems like everything is so wrong. There is hope should you crash that you will not burn.

 

Leave a Reply

